systemctl isolate graphical

$ sudo systemctl isolate graphical.target; Verify that the X server is running. For example, # systemctl start sshd and # systemctl start sshd.service are equivalent, as are # systemctl isolate default and # systemctl isolate default.target Note that (absolute) paths to device nodes are automatically converted to device unit names, and other (absolute) paths to mount unit names. Switch between runlevels. 16256ms psd.service 2905ms dhcpcd@eth0.service 146ms systemd-remount-fs.service 143ms dev-hugepages.mount 140ms console-kit-log-system-start.service 139ms systemd-udev-trigger.service 109ms systemd-udevd.service 83ms dev-mqueue.mount 77ms sys-kernel-debug.mount 76ms console-kit-daemon.service 73ms systemd-sysctl.service 71ms systemd-logind.service 66ms … systemctl isolate graphical.target:GUIモードにする. Additional Resources. $ ps aux | grep X | grep -v grep. Guys, i am completely new to OpenSuse Leap. # systemctl isolate name.target For example [root@golinuxhub ~]# systemctl isolate rescue.target PolicyKit daemon disconnected from the bus. Reboot the Ubuntu System. Change to multi-user runlevel: # systemctl isolate multi-user The above a command simply disabled the graphical runlevel and corresponding services. However, if I boot, log in on the text console, run "systemctl stop gdm.service" and then run startx, then I get a graphical environment started that appears to work as it should. systemctl isolate graphical.target You are on a systemd system. Set default target using below command [root@TechTutorial ~]# systemctl set-default multi-user.target. won't start on "systemctl start graphical.target" Graphical login doesn't occur. While this will start the graphical user interface by moving us into the graphical target (similar to run level 5), if we perform a reboot we will not be presented with the GUI. Change default target to boot into. # systemctl isolate runlevel5.target Note however, that the concept of runlevels is a bit out of date,